I Love Halloween

I love Halloween.  I love black & orange, I love spooky stories & scary movies, I love jack-o-lanterns, witches & ghosts. I love Halloween.  I especially love dressing up.  I have always enjoyed the idea of creating a character and being something or someone else for a night.

The first costume I remember asking for was a nun.

10527_159872678839_3539224_n

I was in first grade and my teacher, Sister Michelle was my hero.  She was kind, patient, beautiful and an amazing guitar player and singer. I wanted to be just like her!  So, my Aunt Jeri made me a black habit with lovely trim and I was a nun for a day.

I loved it. 

Since then, I’ve been hooked!

Here are some more recent costumes:

pee wee and miss yvonne

Pee-Wee Herman & Miss Yvonne, Pee-Wee’s Playhouse

marilyn monroe and clark gable

Clark Gable & Marilyn Monroe

i love lucy

Lucille Ball, I Love Lucy

miss argentina

Miss Argentina, Beetlejuice

columbia

Columbia, Rocky Horror Picture Show

dia de los muertos

Día de los Muertos, Bride & Groom

bride of frankenstein

Bride of Frankenstein

Thank you for letting me share my favorite holiday with you!

Are you dressing up this year?

What are some of your favorite Halloween costumes?

2 thoughts on “I Love Halloween

Leave a Reply

