Watermelon & Cucumber Salad

Last night I was trying to think of ways to eat the giant watermelon sitting on my kitchen table.  Of course, I could chop it up & eat it. #classic  I really like agua fresca, so maybe I could blend some for juice.  But what else could I do with a melon?

Then, it hit me:  Watermelon & Cucumber Salad!  I remember eating a similar salad a long time ago, but I never made it before.  After reading a few recipes online, I decided to give it a try.

It was so delicious & refreshing, I had to share my recipe. 

Enjoy!

  

  
  
Watermelon & Cucumber Salad



ingredients:

2 cups watermelon

1 large cucumber 

1/4 cup cashews

1/4 red onion, diced

roasted garlic

mint leaves, chopped

basil, torn

juice of 1/2 lemon

black pepper

splash of Sriracha

directions:

Chop watermelon & cucumber into chunks.  Add all the remaining ingredients and toss well to combine.

serves two.

Have you ever had Watermelon & Cucumber Salad?  Do you have any favorite melon recipes?  

One thought on “Watermelon & Cucumber Salad

Leave a Reply

